Skip to content

When her business partner is accused of serious financial crimes, superstar influencer Cat Cranwell—an engineered marvel of beauty, energy, and fun—falls from her penthouse perch. Desperate to get away from the online trolls and paparazzi documenting her disgrace, Cat accepts her uncle’s offer to work with him in Kannery National Park. Montana. And about as far as possible from life as she's known it.

Cat’s world shifts from the swirling haze of likes and comments to literal blizzards of frostbite temperatures and waist-deep snow. In place of negotiating brand deals she finds herself negotiating at the ledge of a frozen lake with her die-hard Polar Bear Plunge coworkers. Instead of padding through the marble kitchen of her Manhattan loft, she's sharing a tent-sized cabin with a roommate eager to bond like characters in sitcoms. But something curious is also happening in this overwhelming breath of fresh air as she reacquaints with the most honest parts of herself and begins to ask the hard questions. Can Cat love herself with, and without, the world watching?

Then there’s that other tiny problem—she’s falling for Zaiah, the ruggedly handsome Park Ranger—and he hates anything remotely connected to social media, quite possibly her included.

Written with bestselling author Melissa Ferguson’s signature wit and charm, this laugh-out-loud romantic comedy of opposites attract is full of hilarious romp and a romance that will melt readers’ hearts.

PRAISE

“Calling all fans of slow burn, opposites attract romance! Melissa Ferguson brings another fresh, delightful romcom in Famous for a Living. Cat and Zaiah are an imperfectly perfect match with swoony chemistry and plenty of back-and-forth banter. The gorgeous national park setting provides a lush backdrop for this fish-out-of-water story as influencer Cat hopes to escape a media fallout and finds much, much more. Readers who loved The Cul-de-Sac Wars and Meet Me in the Margins won’t be disappointed in Ferguson’s latest read!”

USA TODAY bestselling author Emma St. Clair

"This story was such a breath of fresh air and exactly what I needed to be reading at the beginning of the year. This book will have you questioning your choices and habits and it will inspire you to make healthy changes."

—Goodreads review

 

"The characters in this book were top notch; every side character served a purpose and was a delight to read (even the "villains")."

—Goodreads review

 

MEET THE AUTHOR

Melissa Ferguson

MELISSA FERGUSON 

Melissa Ferguson is the bestselling author of titles including Meet Me in the MarginsThe Dating Charade, and The Cul-de-Sac War. She lives in Tennessee with her husband and children in their growing farmhouse lifestyle and writes heartwarming romantic comedies that have been featured in such places as The Hollywood ReporterTravel + LeisureWoman’s World, and BuzzFeed.

Connect with Melissa:

Website:   www.melissaferguson.com
Instagram: @our_friendly_farmhouse
TikTok: @ourfriendlyfarmhouse
Facebook: @AuthorMelissaFerguson

SUBSCRIBE TO EMAIL LIST

Sign up to receive email updates on new releases, Goodreads Giveaways, e-book deals, and more.